31st December

Oh dear lord it’s the end of the year already but on the bright side I have managed to blog every day for the second year running! So well done to me and onwards to next year’s blog.

My brother features in the New Year’s Honours List this year – being awarded the Queen’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service.

Apparently we’re now only allowed to be ill on Monday,  Wednesday and Friday mornings as our GP surgery has gone from being open five days a week, to mornings only to this! So I had to drive down to the other surgery to pick up my repeat prescription and while I was there I saw a notice on the door. Apparently from 6th January we won’t be able to book an appointment on the day unless we have been deemed ill enough, by a clinician calling us back, to deserve one – time to find a new GP methinks!

image

Last charity shop find of the year – found a copy of the New Riders of the Purple Sage’s eponymous first album in the Oxfam shop in Gillingham.  Even the carrier bag they gave me qualifies as an antique!

image

This sign appeared on the lodger’s door today – of course they can’t prevent us from entering the room but hey I think it’s funny!

Happy New Year Everyone – see you all in 2014

Leave a comment